Co-op Bounty Week 4!

Yet another Saturday co-op pickup, come and gone.  This week with even more exciting fruits and veggies!

May 8th was the first time we’ve ordered that an Italian pack was available to purchase.  After two weeks of the Mexican packs (which were amazing!) we went ahead and got the Italian.  How could we not after being seduced with items such as eggplant, fresh rosemary and garlic.  Yum!

Again, we were not disappointed 🙂

Plenty of new items this week.  My husband is the most excited about the corn, and I’m ecstatic just thinking about using all those bell peppers!

A brief rundown:

6 ears corn, 5 bell peppers, 1 eggplant, 1 white onion, 2 small yellow onions (I think), 1 garlic bulb, 2 Italian zucchinis (I think), 3 Roma tomatoes, 1 head cauliflower, 1 cantaloupe,  2 bags grapes, 3 huge oranges, 1 bag apples, 8 bananas, 1 bunch spinach, 1 head red leaf lettuce, 1 container mushrooms, 4 different fresh herbs!

So what does all this mean for meals this week?

I’ve got vegetarian fajitas, stuffed peppers, and eggplant Parmesan brewing around in my head.

I don’t think I’ve ever been more excited to see herbs in my life.  I’ll be freezing them up tonight, so maybe tomorrow I’ll post about that 🙂

Just some more eye candy for you, of the fresh variety.

Saturday mornings at 8AM are quickly becoming my favourite time of the week.  I feel so thankful, alive and very Jaye Fay-esque when I see all of this produce in the morning.  It’s so great to be me.

Leave a Reply

