Moving Decor

With changing up the paint in our living area, I’ve started thinking about the one and only piece of decor we have in the living room.  I don’t think it’s going to fit with the new colour, so I’m thinking of giving it a new home once I take it down to paint that wall…

So what do you guys think about moving this little diddy

to hang over our bed?

I think it’s a great idea, and awhile back a commenter had mentioned our bed would look great with a starburst hanging over it, so I don’t think I’m the only one.

But the more important question is, what the heck do I put down in the living room?  I suck at picking art…I like mirrors, and would put them everywhere if I could.  I love, love, love mirrors.

5 thoughts on “Moving Decor

  1. ummm, your starburst has a definate tendancy to fall, lose limbs, shed layers. Are ya sure you want it hanging over your sleeping bodies?

    • That’s only when the wrong glue is used…It should be fine with the proper stuff. That might be wishful thinking though.

  2. lol at the above comment 🙂
    I like the idea of a large mirror or maybe some other ‘larger’ or ‘statement’ piece. I’m not so hot at picking art either–so hard to make a decision!

Leave a Reply

