One Up Fail

My husband and I are always trying to one up each other.

If his pain is 6 on a scale of 10, I like to remind him that waking up during your colonoscopy is a 22 on a scale of 10.

If I love him as big as the Universe, he loves me as big as billions of Universes.

I think we finally reached the epitome of our One Upping moments.

I always tell him that I love him so much that it makes my heart hurt.  It’s the only way I can describe the love I have for him (and our cats…)…I love them SO much that my heart could literally explode with the love – that it’s so painful.  I swear, I mean it in a good way.

Tonight I said it for maybe the millionth time

Jaye: “Honey, I love you so much that it hurts my heart”

Hubs: “You shouldn’t love me so much it hurts, that sounds painful.”

Jaye: “But I just love you SO much.  Why doesn’t your heart hurt with loving me so much?”

Hubs: “I love you so much that I’m numb.”

Jaye Channeling TimTaylor: “Erruh?”

Genius: “I love you so much that I have to take pain killers for the pain”

Jaye: “What?  Loving me makes you take pain killers?”

NotSoGenius: “Yah, percocet.”

Ms.FitsofGiggles: “Honey, that’s not nice, I’m allergic to percocet!”

…I have to say…

My husband is hilarious.  Even when he’s half asleep and trying to get me to shut up.  Even when he’s wincing from me trying to pull out his gray hairs with my fingernails.  Even when I’m scratching his scruffy stubble because it looks so touchable.

He’s makes me laugh.  Laugh so hard it hurts.

Whether it’s my heart, or my tummy, I don’t care.

He makes me love to love so much, and love to laugh so much.

And for your visual senses, since I know you’ve all been wondering

Sprouty McSproutington is doing quite well thank you.very much.

In case you couldn’t see…

He liked the Fay house so much that he’s brought a couple of friends around!

2 thoughts on “One Up Fail

Leave a Reply

