Bountiful Bleuets!

This weeks basket is awesome, as usual!

The co-op was also offering a flat of blueberries, so of course, I went for it!  13 containers of bleuets!

Fruits: 3 peaches, 5 pluots (?), 1 watermelon, 1 pineapple, 6 bananas, 1 bag black seedless grapes, 1 container blueberries (this was in the regular basket, I also got 12 from the flat)

Veggies: 2 english cucumbers, 2 green cauliflower, 1 bag yukon gold potatoes, 1 head of romaine, 2 tomatoes, 5 ears corn

I’ve been told that pluots are a mix of a plum and an apricot.  We’ll see, but I think they sound yummo!

green cauliflower?  I’m sure it tastes just as good as the normal variety!

Bleuets, bleuets, bleuets!  I see muffins, pie, scones and snacks of frozen bluets in my future!

3 thoughts on “Bountiful Bleuets!

  1. I bought a flat of blueberries too!

    I freeze mine and use them for smoothies,pancakes, and my hubs wants to make jam with some.

  2. hehehe the green cauliflower is Brocciflower…its a broccoli cauliflower hybrid! Super yummo!

    • That explains SO much Kirstin! I was wondering why the texture seemed different! It was yummy though, I really like it 🙂

Leave a Reply

