Coconut Blueberry Muffins

I’ve got more blueberries than I know to do with – so what do I do?

Make muffins!

I found an awesome sweet muffin recipe this weekend, and I made a few alterations to make it a little bit more special.  Be warned, this recipe is not healthy!  Sure, I substituted some WW flour for some of the white, used cane sugar and switched out the standard oil with something a little better – but there is still a ton of sugar!

The coconut part only comes in since I used coconut oil, you can sub regular vegetable oil and they would just be plain ole blueberry muffins.

Recipe adapted from Here

1 1/2 cups All Purpose Flour

1 1/2 cups Whole Wheat Flour

1 1/2 cups Raw Cane Sugar

1 tsp Salt

1 TBSP + 1 tsp Baking Powder

2/3 cup Coconut Oil

2 Eggs

1 cup Almond Milk

2 cups Fresh Blueberries

Preheat oven to 400degrees.   Grease two muffin tins.

In a mixing bowl combine flour, sugar, salt, and baking powder.  Mix together.

Add oil,eggs and milk.  Stir until fully combined.

Fold in blueberries.

Fill each muffin tin almost to the top.  I left a little room,and I’m glad I did because they would have run over the top.

Bake for 20-25 minutes, until golden and firm to the touch.

Fresh blueberries, with a hint of coconut.  Nom Nom Nom

Nothing better than a perfectly juicy berry, hot from the oven

One thought on “Coconut Blueberry Muffins

  1. I’m making these tonight! Thank you for giving my BB blueberries a purpose. lol

Leave a Reply

