Goal Changing Help!

If you check out my 101 in 1001 goal list, you’ll see that I have three weight loss goals.  I want/need to lose some weight, but I have a massive problem with the scale.

Scales are the devil for me, and I’ve successfully stayed away from them for about a year.  Without a scale though, I literally have no idea how much I weigh.  Well, okay, I have an idea…I mean, my clothes fit about where they did the last time I weighed myself, so I know I haven’t lost weight, maybe gained a few though.  I have zero intentions of getting a scale, and my plan is to squeeze my eyes shut at the doctors office…you think I’m kidding.

So, with that being said, I can’t have a weight loss goal if I’m not weighing myself.

I’ve thought about changing them to inch-loss or dress size loss, but I’m not sold on which way to go.

In reality, I’m sure this  is the most pointless post to ever exist, but I needed some opinions!

What would you do?  

One thought on “Goal Changing Help!

  1. If you’re not wanting to look at that scale, that’s ok – it’s just a number anyway. I would recommend inches. The problem with size of clothing is that different companies use different sizing charts and clothing companies are always making size 2 yesterdays size 4 (they’re trying to trick us into thinking society isn’t getting bigger) I NEVER fit into a size 4 in high school I think 8 was the size but now I’m back to my high school weight and wearing size 4 and in some cases 3 depending on brand. See they’re trying to trick us. Whether you do inches in increments vs one final goal is up to you. I found increments in weight easier because I could have a mini mental celebration each time I completed a goal.

Leave a Reply

