Produce Bag Giveaway!

First, let me formally introduce you all to my new site!  I’ve officially moved into the realm of private domains!  We are definitely not 100% completed, actually, the site is probably only functioning at 60% of completion right now!  Many more adjustments to come – but for now, it’s here, up and running!

So for my first post over here, I’m going to start it out right, with our first Giveaway!

As you know, I have taken my green life just a little bit further by getting rid of those plastic produce bags that the grocery store offers.  Actually, I got rid of them for the most part awhile ago, and have been just carting produce around in my grocery cart.  But this makes checkout very frustrating for the employees – so now, I can have the best of both worlds.

One lucky reader is going to have the benefit of these suckers as well!

Only one reader will be able to take home a free set of bags, but everyone will benefit from the discount that Love For Earth is giving BJF readers!  LFE is offering all of my readers 15% off their purchase from her Etsy site, just by mentioning they’re from BJF!  So, if you don’t win the bags, or just want to buy some more goodies, make sure to use the “note to seller” box when purchasing, and tell Kara that you are using the discount from my blog.

On to the important details:

There will be only ONE produce bag winner.

The winner will receive a set of handmade Love For Earth produce bags.  The set includes seven bags of various sizes, and a carry bag to store them.

The giveaway is only open to residents of the U.S.

The winner will be randomly chosen via Random.org.

The contest opens on Monday, August 2nd when this post goes live, and all entries must be submitted by Wednesday, August 4th at 11:59PM.  The winner will be announced Thursday, August 5th 2010.

Now the important information!  How to enter?

To enter, leave a comment on this post telling us what steps you are making to become a Planet Hugger.  Or if you are just getting started, what are your plans for greenhood?

To receive additional entries, you make do any of the following (each counts as an additional entry.  Please leave a separate comment for EACH entry!

– Link Becoming Jaye Fay to the sidebar of your own blog

– Blog about Becoming Jaye Fay or this Giveaway (must include link in comment)

– Become a fan of Becoming Jaye Fay on Facebook

Please make sure all comments include your email address so that I can contact you for shipping information!

Remember that just like every single entry counts, every single person on this planet counts and can do their part to a better, safer, more beautiful planet for the future.   Take a stand and spread your own Love For Earth today!

Good luck to everyone!

15 thoughts on “Produce Bag Giveaway!

  1. I plan on winning this contest and using these bags, thus cutting down on the yukky plastic I tote my fruits and veggies home in.

  2. I’ve been doing quite a bit the past year! I am trying to eliminate all chemical products from my bathroom and cleaning supplies. I am trying to eliminate my need for plastic bags by using reusable bags. I have stopped using toilet paper for most of the month and switched to family cloth. I have almost completely stopped using paper towels in favor of UnPaper Towels. Among many other things. 🙂

    ecofriendlyandfrugal(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. Woooooooot! I have been making small steps. I use re-useable grocery bags. I try to plan 2 weeks worth of meals so I only have to go grocery shopping once every 2 weeks, thus cutting down on gas/fumes. I recycle every week. Thats all I got for now. I have grand plans for better things to do, just need to implement them!

  4. pick me pick me! Hello random dot org–Ima talkin’ to youuuuu!
    I’m a huggin’ kind of chica with recycling and re-using wayyyy too much and lovin it 🙂

  5. I love your blog! I’ve been recycling and using re-usable grocery bags for awhile now. I want to switch over to cloth napkins and eliminate paper towels but hadn’t found any I liked until your post about Love for Earth.

    Love your blog!

  6. I facebooked you! By the way, I do practice green. Replaced the papertowel habit with cloths, yay! Using glass instead of plastic in the kitchen (down to a very few plastic items). Although not a totally green effort, I have become very pro-secondhand whenever possible…. clothes, shoes doesn’t work for me, but furniture, dishes, household goods…. I love the thrill of the “hunt” and the creativity involved in turning something old, new again. I credit you, Jaye, with reminding me that re-use is part of the 3R’s.

Leave a Reply

