#71 I make humans

Written Friday, November 12th, 2010.

It’s funny how I added to my 101 in 1001 list “Start trying to bake a baby” but didn’t go as far as “Successfully achieve baking baby status” or “Bring fully baked baby into the world.”

I think part of me just never assumed I would ever get pregnant, or have my own child.

Well, apparently my uterus has news for me!

That’s right…I am officially with child!

Not a fake one…not that I even think there is a possibility of having a fake baby baking, but still, it’s quite surreal to know that there is a human growing inside of you.  One you can’t feel or see.  It’s hard to believe it’s real!

I never planned on waiting to tell my blog about the pregnancy, truthfully, I planned on having the whole trying process out there in my blog.  When it actually happened though, I decided I would wait until everything was completely, 100%, positive.  Since we just had our first doctors appointment, and saw our little Bugger, I feel safe to tell you.

Today I’m pregnant, and I couldn’t be more ecstatic!

Of course, I realize we have what seems like eons to go until this little baby grows enough that I can bring him/her home.  I’m fully aware we still have plenty of worry and anxiety left, since we aren’t even out of the 1st trimester.  Yet at the same time, I am just so darn proud that my girly parts, and Hubby’s boy parts worked that I can’t not tell you all about it.

I feel as if I’ve been waiting my entire life to do this, and I am SO doing it, right now, as we speak.  The fact that it’s 2:30 in the morning, with work in five hours,  and I’m up stuffing my face with FruitLoops, should be enough proof.  As if the creepy alien boobs, ginormous bloat, super human hunger and my morning nausea (BEST friend EVER :P) didn’t make it real enough – the fact that I get up at least 2-5 times per night to pee and eat are definite signs.

So, I owe all of my readers a huge thanks.  Thank you for being so very patient with me.  I’m sorry I have been a MIA blogger, but the truth is, for quite a while all that has been on my mind, has been -wishing I would get pregnant without trying- , – trying to get pregnant – and – HOLY heck I’m PREGNANT –  I do promise you though, if you wanted to be along for some of the early pregnancy thoughts and anguish, you didn’t miss out.  I have drafted posts that I’ve written over the last few months. Seriously.  I just have to hit copy and post.   Those should be coming to a blog near you sometime soon.

First, I need to actually build up the courage to hit publish on this post.  Right now, I’m thinking you might even get this post a week late or so.  I’m not so sure you’re all ready for this jelly yet (you know, the gross jelly of a belly that has taken up residence in my front midrift, which instead of being “cute” is actually hideous, and makes me wish I owned a muumuu)

I’m about 10 weeks pregnant, and have finally gotten enough courage to hit *publish*!

4 thoughts on “#71 I make humans

  1. Never fear, the gross feeling goes away. We need belly pics stat! I am so happy for you dear, lets plan on some major baby clothes/stuff shopping!!!

  2. So very happy for you and Hubby – best wishes for a lifetime of joy!!!! Or at least til he/she is a teenager –

Leave a Reply

