14 Weeks Pregnant

No matter which calculation you go by – I am officially, 100% in the 2nd trimester!  Truthfully, I counted it when I was 12 weeks, but it feels great to know that everyone and their grandmother would consider me 2nd tri material.

(Picture taken at 14 weeks, 2 days.  Please excuse the dirty mirror, I swear it’s on my to-do list!)

Overall, I’m feeling much better than I was a few weeks ago.

Healthy food is starting to sound better, and I’ve been eating a lot of salads and grilled chicken.  Oh and clementines!  I wish these puppies were available all year!

Still gagging when I brush my teeth, and have quite a few days here and there where I feel nauseous.   Still keeping the vomitting at bay.

I’m craving Diet Coke like a crazy person.  I’m trying to be careful about caffeine and fake sugars though, so I limit myself to once a week.

I’m still dealing with the PUPPPs (what’s new) and was just recently diagnosed with high blood pressure.  Apparently I rock at being pregnant (read: sarcasm)

My clothes no longer fit, so I’m in maternity full time.  I’m definitely not one of those women that doesn’t grow until halfway through.    I don’t think I look very pregnant, just thick, but I’ve had lots of people at work comment on the bump 🙂

Get this – my rib cage has expanded more than my belly has so far!  Did you know that your rib cage expands during pregnancy?  I didn’t believe it when I read about it, but this morning, sure enough, my rib cage is THREE inches larger than it was pre-pregnancy.  Crazy crazy crazy.  It’s not just fat collection either,  (although in general I’ve gained lots of fluff in the boobage department also)  that is one area on my body where I don’t have extra padding, so I know it’s really just expansion.  Which totally explains why none of my bras fit.

Oh and the newest revelation – I’m getting the LINE.  I honestly did not expect this one, but it’s there, ever so faint, but there’s a line right down my abdomen.

Baby Bugger is doing awesome!

We listen to the heartbeat at home every few days, and love to hear him/her moving around in there.

About right now Bugger is the size of a large lemon!  I can hardly believe it.  It seems like only yesterday we were ecstatic over having a raspberry!

We have our next appointment on Jan. 7th, and we’re hoping to find out the gender then.  If we do, we’ll be moving full steam ahead on getting the nursery started.  I’m so excited!

Soooo since we’re only three weeks out, now is the time to start putting in your Baby Fay gender votes!  Leave a comment with your predictions 🙂

For the record, I’m feeling that it’s a girl.   At first I was all positive that there was a penis growing in me, but for the last month or so, I’m having 100% girl feelings.   It’s funny too because we have a boy name already picked out (and it will not be changing) but The Hubs is having trouble picking a girl name (I picked the boy, so he gets girl privileges with my approval).  We had one picked, and then he changed his mind.  So if there is a baby girl in my belleh, she’s probably going to go un-named until birth at this rate.

3 thoughts on “14 Weeks Pregnant

  1. Lol, I craved Diet Coke for weeks! I felt soooo guilty!

    Congrats on hitting the second tri mark!!! I vote girl, can’t wait to hear the results dear! 🙂

  2. You look beautiful, niece! I can’t believe you are in the 2nd already. Your body just wants the full force of it all–makes you enjoy that little bugger even more. I’m putting my guess in and I’m going to say boy.
    Love you lots!
    A. Cara

Leave a Reply

