Half Baked!

All I can say is WOW!

It’s official – we are on the downhill side of this pregnancy.  Absolutely unbelievable.  Every day I am getting more and more anxious to meet BGF.

My rash is doing much better.  I still have the itching on my chest, just below my collarbone, but it’s nothing I can’t handle right now.

I have zero idea where I’m at on the weigh-in department.  My appointment is next Friday and I’m hoping my doctor will continue to be pleased with me 🙂 The belleh is growing up a storm though, and I can see the back of my belly button for the first time EVER!

Our fingers are still crossed that my placenta is moving the way it should.  If it is we’ll be having those important birthing talks with my doctor then, and making some big decisions.

Baby Girl is totally alive in my belly!  I started feeling little thumps this week.  I only feel them when I’m laying down getting ready for bed.  They are nothing like I expected based on all of the “flutters” that people talk about.  I’m sure I skipped that whole step with the anterior placenta and went straight to crazy pulsing thumps.  I’m pretty sure I can even feel them on the outside, but haven’t gotten the Hubs to catch it yet to prove that I’m not hallucinating.  It’s totally neat that she moves in there, but I’m going to be honest, it creeps me out.  There, I said it.  It’s freaky.

We’ve had lots of baby excitement this week – crib arriving, baby moving, one of my best friends had her little girl!  It’s been such a wonderful week and I can only hope that it continues – I like all of this happy stuff!

2 thoughts on “Half Baked!

  1. You look beautiful! And how exciting that you’re feeling movement!!! I think its the best feeling 🙂

Leave a Reply

