24 Weeks Pregnant!

We finally hit V-day!  (viability day for those not in with preggie lingo)

I actually think I look smaller in this picture compared to the last update.  I blame that on gorging myself on food all day before I took the last photo.  Hehe 🙂

I’m going to start trying to do a standard Baby Blog template and see how that goes.

Baby is now the size of a: Papaya!  She’s over a pound now!  I can’t wait for next week – eggplant week!  I’m thinking there might be some eggplant parm in my future.

How I’m feeling: Surprisingly great.  I get winded pretty quickly, but it’s not too bad.  My feet have been getting tingly if I sit for too long, so I have to stretch out my legs quite a bit.  I’m sleeping a bit better (finally got used to the body pillow!) and overall feeling pretty good compared to a few months ago.

Physical differences from last week: I actually think I shrunk a bit compared to my last update.  That might be due to me cramming my face full of food before taking the last photo though.  *Might* be.  I’ve been growing out of my maternity clothes pretty steadily, which means….more shopping!  Yay! (NOT)  Also, my nipples have officially leaked in front of my eyes.  For a few months now I’ve been waking up with crusty cakey nipples, so I knew that things were happening.  Last night I got a clear visual though.  Crazy!

What’s been on my mind: Scheduling the hospital tour, working on the nursery, ordering my Hypnobabies course, finding a pediatrician… I probably need to start making a to do list.  Maybe I’ll post it on the blog.  There seems to be SO much on my mind all the time.  So many things to arrange, things to buy, and unfortunately the world doesn’t stop when you get pregnant.  Let’s just say, my mind is constantly swarming with all things BABY!

What I’m looking forward to: Besides my bouncing baby girl?  Heading out of the second trimester and into the third!  I know it’s still 3 weeks away, but I’m just so excited to be in the home stretch 🙂  A million things left to do, but the only one I really care about is bringing this little girl home!

Random thoughts: I officially LOVE that BGF is moving around so much.  It still creeps me out when I’m trying to sleep (a little), but it’s just so fun to see my belly jiggling when she gives some good kicks.  She makes me laugh, a.lot. 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “24 Weeks Pregnant!

  1. Look at how cute you are rockin that bump!! I know you wanna let me take some maternity pics just for fun?? No? =)

    I feel like your pregnancy is flying and mine is like bleh..

Leave a Reply

