Notes from a SAHD: Week 1

As I mentioned last week, The Hubs started a new daily routine of documenting his days with his favourite little ginger.

His purpose in this venture was to analyze her routine and find the hidden statistical data…umm okay.  I think he just likes to have an excuse to type “breast” and “poop” without being made fun of.

Whatever his reason is, I’ve told him he has to keep it up because “The blog demands it.”  The votes have been cast, and the people have spoken.  Notes from a SAHD begins!

I’m going to try to do this once a week, and hopefully will have photos from that week (taken by The Hubs) to post with them.

Here are some of my favourite entries from this week.

Date/Time: 9/14/2011 6:05:00 AM 6:25:00 AM Activity: Eat  Note A: Breast Note B:Projectile Vomit

This one made me laugh because as you can see, I was present for this activity – or at least my breast was.  I for sure remember the projectile vomit, and don’t feel that I need the reminder.   But the statistics, they need to be in the know.

Date/Time: 9/14/2011 10:15:00 AM 11:00:00 AM Activity: Sad girl 😦 Note A: Quite fussy and at times crying quite loudly 😦

I would like to make a special note to say that I think it is adorable how this entry was deserving of not one, but two sad faces.  They were key in getting across the emotion.  I can practically feel the sadness myself.  Note the attention to detail, “at times crying quite loudly.”

Date/Time: 9/17/2011 11:00:00 AM 11:30:00 AM Activity: Naked Tummy Time Note A: Wet Note B:  Rolled Over!

SO much excitement for 11:ooAM!  Naked Tummy Time, Rolling Over and WET!  It’s a good thing I was at work, or I might have decided to start some naked tummy time of my own.

Date/Time: 9/17/2011 1:20:00 PM 1:40:00 PM Activity: Awake Note A: wanted out of swing Note B: began pooping… 🙂

Why yes, pooping does deserve a smiley face!  Also, I’ll have you know that there was not an entry for “continued pooping” or “finished pooping”…

One thought on “Notes from a SAHD: Week 1

Leave a Reply

