Notes from a SAHD: Week 2

I still love coming home to my Daddy Daycare Report.  Of course, I usually know about the big things that are on it – like if Aria has a bit of blood in her diaper (due to her explosive pooping, she frequently gets anal fissures – ooooh anal fissures – sexy) or if she almost rolled over back to front – this one is deserving of a surprise phone call to me at the office.   But still, I love that The Hubs reports on Baby Girl’s every action…and as you can see below…his own too.

A few tid bits from this week (as an aside – I’m always tempted to say Tim Bits instead of tid bits – if you don’t know the reference, you suck)

Date/Time 9/19/2011 10:30:00 AM 11:30:00 AM Activity Tummy Time/Play Time Note A No roll-over 😦 Note B  pictures available

No rolling over?!  She was holding out on us on Monday!  I like knowing that “pictures” are “available” even though they were blurry (he is getting some good ones though!  Props to The Hubs for learning to use the SLR!)

Date/Time 9/23/2011 11:00:00 AM 11:15:00 AM Activity Diaper Note A Poopsplosion – again…

This entry deserves an explanation.  Poopsplosion – again…  I actually got a call for this event.  Friday we had a housecleaning company come over to give us an estimate (you know, because we’re getting a MAID!  Boooyah!) and apparently Aria decided to have a massive poopsplosion right before they got there, and then right when they got there.  The kind of poopsplosion that not even the Hoover Dam could contain.  Oops.

Date/Time 9/23/2011 6:45:00 AM 7:00:00 AM Activity Eat Note A Breast Note B  spit up – not a “good” feeding.

The first five times I read Note B, I read it “spit up – not a “good” feeling”.  I was confused.

When is spitting up ever a good feeling?!

Reading fail.

Date/Time 9/23/2011 2:00:00 PM 2:45:00 PM Activity Car Note A Dad wanted Dunkin Donuts 🙂

At this point I realized that maybe the point of the Daddy Daycare Report had been lost.

Also – there was no Dunkin Donuts for Mum when I arrived home.

Disappointed.

2 thoughts on “Notes from a SAHD: Week 2

Leave a Reply

