Pumpkin Patch

On Sunday we took part in an age old fall tradition – The Pumpkin Patch!

Fall is my most favourite season.  I love the colours in the changing leaves.  The cool – yet not too cold temperatures.  The yummy pumpkin flavoured things.  Thanksgiving and Halloween.

I’ve so looked forward to Fall this year.

So we kicked it off with a trip to pick out Aria’s first pumpkin!

She really liked touching everything.

I like to call this “Hay Slide”

She was a little too interested in looking and touching at everything – so she rarely looked at the camera.

“Pumpkin, you shall be mine!”

We did not place her hand on there.  She was just pointing out that it was HERS.

I’ll have you know that this post almost didn’t happen.  Due to an evil memory card, my pictures were all gone that afternoon.  Luckily, my brother found the lost files and restored them to me.

You can imagine how upset I was.  Or maybe you can’t.  But I was upset.  Crying, sobbing upset.

Thank goodness we have them back!

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Patch

  1. Next post – Ariadne’s first pumpkin carving – do get a picture of her expression as the stuff oozes through her fingers : ) I saw pictures someone had taken one time of their child’s expression of first experience with tasting a lemon, priceless (sour, but priceless!)

  2. Aww, love the pics. What a cute family you have! I would have been uncontrollably sobbing as well. SO happy your bro restored them!

Leave a Reply

