My Christmas Wishlist

This year The Hubs demanded that everyone in our families do wish lists.  Every year there is this big scramble of “What do you want?” from every direction.  So, he thought it would be a good idea to just hunker down and make lists.  I’m pretty sure he’s going to be wishing he  hadn’t after seeing my list.

I’ve been trying to think of things that I really really want, but so far, I’m finding it hard to come up with anything that’s not outrageously expensive.   See below –

Pinned Image

Canon EF 50mm f/1.8  Probably the #1 thing on my list.  I’ve been wanting this for like a year and a half, but feel guilty buying it for myself.  It’s not even expensive.  So I reallly really reallyy hope it’s under the tree this year.

Pinned Image

Canon EF 24-70mm f/2.8L   See what I mean, outrageous, eh?  This is like on my – Never Gonna Happen – list.  One day.  Still.  Pretty.

Pinned Image

TOMS.  I need them. Now.

Pinned Image

Cuisinart Elite This would make my culinary brain so happy.

Pinned Image

Stainless steel straws!   These are so wonderful!

 

iPhone  So this was on my list.  Until I decided it was a prime idea to throw my phone in the washer with the sheets.  Guess whose getting her iPhone a little ahead of schedule???

Kelly Moore camera bag. 

So you see what I mean about expensive list??  There’s what, like ONE thing under $50 on there.  I feel ashamed even making such a list.  But I’ll let you in on a secret – I would be equally happy with some new socks and some cinnamon roasted almonds from Sprouts.

The truth is, I’m way more into gift giving than receiving.  I love thinking of things to buy, tracking down the best prices, purchasing and the look on a loved ones face when they tear open the paper.  It makes me so gloriously happy to give a gift.

 

5 thoughts on “My Christmas Wishlist

    • If you click the link in the post it will take you directly to Amazon. There are a few different brands that make them, some that are curved and some that are just straight. Such a neat idea!

    • GAH! Erin, that’s the deal with photography! The lenses are what adds up 😉
      It’s a super awesome lens, that’s what. The kit lens is just okay (for now) and I’m looking forward to playing with a prime lens, but I know that I’ll want a good standard lens to replace the kit. Realistically this is just if I decide to make something of this hobby. I also have an awesome telephoto on my list too (I should have posted that one!) but again, all for the very far future.

  1. Pingback: Spoiled « Becoming Jaye Fay

Leave a Reply

