Take That, Mayan Calendar

It’s official – Ender’s Game the movie is set to be released in March 2013.

Obviously this means that the world will not be ending in December 2012 as I’m sure you were very concerned about.

As you should know by now, Ender’s Game is pretty much my favourite piece of literary work.ever.  It is amazing.  I love it so much that I briefly considered naming all my children after people from the book.  But figured at some point someone would catch on to me and then it wouldn’t secretly be totally awesome anymore.  So I guess I’ll just stick with keeping the one EG name on my future baby list.  Although, I’m pretty sure if we ended up with a third daughter, that Valentine would be at the top of our list also.

So if you haven’t read the book – hit up your library post-haste and pick it up.  You won’t regret it.  It’s so awesome that the U.S. Marine Corps has it on their suggested reading list.

I damn well better still be around in 2013 for this.  I’ve been waiting a freaking DECADE for this.

So take that, Mayan Calendar.  2013 is coming.  I’m glad I have something to keep me from going insane with anxiety over the next 12 months.

If this movie sucks, I will die.  Just die.  Literally.

One thought on “Take That, Mayan Calendar

Leave a Reply

