My Sick Loves

On Friday Aria was looking a lot like this

20120326-220548.jpg

This is not a face we’re used to seeing in our house. In fact, I don’t think I had ever seen her look so sad, exhausted and sick before.

By the end of the day we had a pseudo back to normal baby girl.

20120326-220749.jpg20120326-220837.jpg

 

Then we woke up late Friday night to her running a 103.3degree fever and just feeling miserable.

After a call to the on call pediactrician line, a dose of Tylenol, a lukewarm sponge bath and lots and lots of naked baby cuddles…Saturday morning we were back to normal happy baby.

She’s been plagued with insane amounts of snot, and a throaty cough…but as long as she’s acting normal, has no signs of infection or other serious illness… all will be well.

20120326-220715.jpg20120326-220913.jpg

Of course, as with all contagious illnesses, The Hubs came down with the same cold the next day.

Such is life.

As much as I hate the thought of having a sick baby, I can’t lie – it was more than nice to have her warm arms wrapped around my neck, finding comfort in my embrace. It’s been rare lately that she wants a cuddle, always on the move. And since I truly knew she was going to be okay, I let myself kiss her head and just take in her loves.

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “My Sick Loves

  1. Oh, I hope everyone is feeling better. She looks so miserable. Such a sad face and her eyes sure show it too. Hope you all feel better and can have a good trip. I do love her pjs on her head. Still got personality even if you don’t feel good. Love you guys

Leave a Reply

