Home!

A few things:

While in Vancouver, we gave Ariadne poutine (that’s French Canadian for “zomg get in mybelleh”) and since she’s totally my kid…she obviously loved it.

One of the first things The Hubs said to me after we landed back in Phoenix on Friday was “It’s such a relief to not be going anywhere anytime soon.”  And boy is he right.  I love travelling.  But let’s be honest.  Travelling with kids is different and much more complicated than it is without kids.  Not that we plan on halting any travel plans because of BGWF or any future WFs.  We’ve always been big supporters of taking your kids with you on trips, and plan to show our kids the world!  But it’s hard.  It’s exhausting.  And by day 5 in Vancouver, I was SO ready to be home.  To have some time to myself.  To not EAT OUT.

The first thing I did when we walked into our house was throw on my running clothes and hit the pavement.  The Hubs was shocked.  I was determined.  In triple digit heat, after travelling since 5am, I got back in my routine, and it felt awesome!

Now that we’re home, it’s time to start planning a very special party.  It would be an understatement to say that I am SO EXCITED to plan my little one’s first birthday bash.  Dinos and Tutus.  Enough said.

One thought on “Home!

Leave a Reply

