A Colourful Race

The Hubs and I have been starting to think about the upcoming Race Season here in Phoenix.  With our summers being so long and hot, running outdoors is almost impossible for almost half of the year.  So we’re itching for it to cool down so we can get back to outdoor runs (I’m starting to hit my mental block with treadmill running.)

I don’t think I’ve mentioned it here, but we’re planning on running a half marathon this year, together!  I’m so excited!   To get prepared, we’re signing up for a 5K and 10K along the way to prep us for the race environment.  I’ve never raced outside of school events before, while The Hubs does the race every year at his work conference.

The 5K that I’ve been eyeing for a while now is the Color Me Rad 5K.  Only problem was, they didn’t have a date for Phoenix this Fall.  Well, apparently it’s been added to the listing!  So we are so DOING IT!

It’s kind of ridiculous how much I wanted to do this race (and now I’m over the moon that I get to!), but really, could anything be more exciting than running through clouds of coloured cornstarch?!

Leave a Reply

