Swings: Then and Now

Who doesn’t love swinging?

I look back on going to the park as a child with fond memories of swinging as high as I could.  I loved the swings.

So, when Ariadne was old enough to start testing out the baby swings, I thought she would love it.

Like many things in her babyhood, she decided she just was not impressed.

IMG_9724 (2) edited

But the thing about Ariadne is, she gives everything many chances to woo her.

It’s a good thing too.

If she hadn’t given swings another shot, she would have most certainly missed out on this

IMG_2731_edited-1

Yup, she’s a fan

IMG_2720_edited-3

IMG_2724_edited-1

I really had to fight the urge to sit down in the big kid swings and fly next to my girl.

Maybe next time.

Side note:  While searching for that first picture in my photo archives, I came across this gem

IMG_9709 (2)edited

Where did my baby go?!

Leave a Reply

