Hello?

*dusts off blog*

Wow.

Long time no see.

In many friendships there comes a day when you start questioning your commitment to that friendship.  You know what I’m talking about.  That friend that you let slip away little by little.   Maybe you don’t talk so often, maybe you’re drifting, maybe they just aren’t that into you… Sometimes it’s as simple as, that friendship is gone.  Sometimes  though, sometimes it’s all just a misunderstanding.

My friendship with this blog has been difficult in the last year.  I’ve struggled to figure out how much I should write.  What I should write about.  If I should bother writing.

And I never quite figured it out.

So many days.  weeks.

Okay…

Months.

Slipped by between posts.

But the fact remains.

I miss my friend.  I miss this blog and writing about crap that no one but me cares about.  I miss having a reason to take pictures and post about how a.dore.able my kid is.

There.  I said it.

So now, maybe since it’s out there, I’ll actually do something about it.

Maybe?

This situation with this blog here, it’s just a misunderstanding.  We haven’t quite figured out all the kinks yet.  But we’re going to.  We’re recommitting.

Even if it’s just so I can post pictures of my kid all day.

IMG_3078_edited-1

Leave a Reply

